Ryleigh, Age 7 Interview

DODD-43

Welcome to Ryleigh’s Birthday Interview!

1. What do like daydreaming about?

I like daydreaming about having pink and purple braces. I also always wish I could wear lipstick and blush and I daydream that I have a boyfriend because I want to get married.

2. What makes you happy?

What makes me happy is playing with my friends, playing with my dog, jumping on my trampoline, learning new things, and doing gymnastics.

 3. If you could do anything right now, what would you do?

Uhm, I would be a mommy with 1 kid and a husband

Me “you want to grow up? That’s what you would do???”

Ryleigh “yes, but I would still visit you.”

Me “why do you want to grow up so bad?”

Ryleigh “because I want to drive a car”

4. What do you look forward to when you wake up?

I look forward to eating breakfast with Mike and Mike and Mama letting me cook my eggs.

5. Do you ever think about renaming the colors of your crayons?

Uhm, that would actually be a no for me because I like the colors how they are. But I wish they turned the white into a white that showed up on any paper.

6. What character makes you laugh the most?

Whats funny for me is Liv and Maddie

7. If you opened a store, what would you sell?

I would sell cups, headbands, books. playdoh, and I just wish I could sell anything I want, like clothes and shoes. 

Me “so basically walmart”

Ryleigh “Yeah…” :facepalm:

8. What’s your Superhero name and what powers do you have?

I would be Battygirl, like Batgirl. And my power would be to freeze bad guys and save the world. And also, help anyone in need and kill bad guys.

9. You’re at the beach. What’s the first thing you do?

The first thing I do is play in the water and then build sand cakes. Maybe drink some Gatorade if I get salt water in my mouth

10. If you could grow anything in the yard, what would it be?

A dog plant!!

Me “whats a dog plant?”

Ryleigh “Where you can make these seeds from dog hair, like a pumpkin seed, and it grows little tiny puppies.”

11. What makes you feel brave?

Standing next to Mike when its something very dangerous, like when we are hiking. 

12. What makes you feel loved?

When I get lots of snuggles and kisses and hugs. And when Mike teaches me to cook and Mama teaches me gymnastic moves and helps me. Oh, and when Mattis (our dog) plays with me.

13. How do you show people you care?

If they get hurt I’ll help them or if they are lost I will help them.

I show Mama I care by doing what she asks and helping clean up the house and helping cook.

I show Mike I care by being thankful even when he doesn’t cook food right 

^ HAHAHA

14. What does it feel like when I hug you?

It feels like its warm.

15. What do you enjoy giving people?

Love and care and kindness and giving something away that someone needs.

16. If you wrote a book, what would it be about?

Family, how to have a good family.

Me “Would it be written about our family or someone elses?”

Ryleigh “Our family”

 17. If you drew everything that came to your head, what would you be drawing right now?

I would be drawing a choo choo train, a dog, and a human

18. If you designed clothes, what would they look like?

So they would be all the colors of the rainbow with flowers, hearts and stickers. Mostly dresses and shoes with hearts on them and they would say “I love the USA”

19. Pretend you’re a chef, and tell me about your restaurant. What foods do you serve?

I would serve steak, shrimp, sushi, tacos, any kind. Coffee, donuts, cupcakes, breakfast food, EVERYTHING!

** She’s a foodie

20. What’s a memory that makes you happy?

When I went to Cancun and swam with dolphins.

Me “why is that one the happiest?”

Ryleigh “Because being in Cancun you were the happiest and I was having the greatest time with my family”

21. What bugs you?

When my cousins tease me and don’t play with me.

What bugs me in California is the ocean waves knock me down

22. Describe a great day. What are you doing that makes it special?

Days I go off the chart at school and get to get in Ms. Garver’s treasure chest

23. What animal would make a great driver?

A lion because they are like a human, like the same height and they can be really sweet

24. What makes your friends so awesome?

They give me wishing flowers and that they are my friends

25. Where would you like to travel? How would you get there?

I would get there by a plane and I would go to Oklahoma because its sweet there and I like the dogs there and the dog park and doggie daycare

Me “anywhere else?”

Ryleigh “Kansas because there is snow there.”


One of my favorite birthday traditions we do every year is on the day of your birthday you get to pick all of your meals, no matter what. Spaghetti for breakfast? No problem, coming right up!

So I thought I would also share Ryleigh’s requests this year

Ryleigh’s Birthday Menu

Breakfast | chocolate donut and two eggs

School Snack | 1 piece of Halloween candy and a greek yogurt

Lunch | Taco Bell

Dinner | Steak with mashed sweet potatoes, salad and mini cupcakes

3 thoughts on “Ryleigh, Age 7 Interview

Leave a comment